MIS follows the Cambridge International Curriculum (CIE) for the core subjects and the National Curriculum of England for the non-core subjects; and we follow the statutory curriculum of the Ministry of Education for Arabic, Islamic Education and Arabic Social Studies.

School Stages

The Curriculum is organised in phases according to the Cambridge International Curriculum (CIE).

Foundation Stage

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)
Foundation Stage 1 (FS1), Foundation Stage 2 (FS2)   

Key Stage 1

Key Stage 1 (KS1)
Year 1, Year 2

Key Stage 2

Key Stage 2 (KS2)
Year 3, Year 4, Year 5, Year 6

Key Stage 3

Key Stage 3 (KS3)
Year 7, Year 8, Year 9

Key Stage 4

Key Stage 4 (KS4)
Year 10, Year 11, Year 12

Need help?

Thank you for visiting our website, how can we help you today?

We Believe

that every child is precious and blessed with their own gifts and talents. We work hard to encourage and support each child to discover where their strengths lie with Respect, Tolerance, Inclusion, and Excellence.

Contact Info

2 El Nakhil Compound, 1st Settlement, New Cairo,
Cairo, Egypt - 11865.